Account Management

How do I create an account?

Click on the 'Sign up for a free trial' button on the homepage which will direct you to fill out details such as your username, password, email address, name, organization, etc.

When your account has been successfully created, you will have started your 7-day free trial with an access to at most 1 active tracker at any point in time and a maximim of 5000 tweets across all trackers initiated by you during this 7-day period.

What happens after the trial ends?

Your trial ends when either the 5000 tweets limit is exceeded or the 7 days have passed since your account creation, whichever happens first. After that, you may choose to upgrade your trial run to a paid account by selecting a plan that best fits your needs.

In case you do not upgrade when your trial ends, you will still have access to the analytics and the tweets that were collected during the trial run for the next 30 days after which these tweets may be discarded.

How do I change my password?

After you login, go to the Settings page and click on the 'Authentication' tab. Next, enter your old password along with the new password and then click on the 'Change Password' button.

You will be shown a message whether your new password has been successfully updated.

How do I update my email and other profile details?

After you login, go to the Settings page and click on the 'Profiles' tab where all your most recent profile details includng email are displayed. You may modify the fields that best fit your current status and then click on the 'Update Profile' button.

You will be shown a message whether your new profile details have been successfully updated.

How do I cancel my account?

If you do not subscribe or pay for the following recurring cycle, Vicinitas stops collecting tweets for your active trackers for the subsequent cycle. In effect, this means that you will not be charged but you will still have access to the analytics and the tweets collected during the entire period of your paid account for the next 90 days.

Explicit cancellation of your account would mean deleting all the tweets for your trackers and having no access to the analytics. Contact us if you would like to explicitly cancel your account.